what happens in columbus…

Off to Ohio again.  I feel like I just got back from my trip to Cinci, and now I’m headed to Columbus in about an hour- and I’m still not packed yet.  I always do this to myself, but you know what- my friends are worth it.  On my way home from work I was thinking that this trip to C-bus is not practical at all, but I’m going.  Friends always override the practical. 

I think I’m a little nervous to go back because this is the first time I’ve actually been out and about in the city I used to spend many of my nights out.  Oh the stories I could tell…and I’m sure there will be more to share after this weekend.  This is the first time this crew has been together in awhile.  Actually, the last time we all hung out, Jackie wasn’t there so this is the first time my Court Street girls (Kristin, Ruth, Sarah, Jackie, Carrie) have been out together since they all graduated from OU.  Wow!  That was about 5 years ago!  When did we become adults and how do we make it stop?

I really need to go get ready to make sure I end up on the lovely overnight Megabus.  Have a good weekend everyone!

2 thoughts on “what happens in columbus…

    1. It’s an experience, I’ll say that. This overnight trip has just started and it’s already been quite an adventure. Give it a try one of these times. You cannot beat the price.

Leave a comment