and i can’t remember life before his name.   4 comments

boyfriend laughsNo, it was perfect because finally, here he was. The guy who wouldn’t let me get away with anything. I always thought of that as the moment you can into focus. Like, “Oh, there you were.”

Life has been busy for me.  Between internship and grad school, there’s been homework and babysitting.  But despite the stress and weariness, these past eight months I’ve been lucky enough to have a partner by my side.  Yes, Cubby and I are still together, and we actually just hit the eight month mark.  Crazy, right?  To be honest, it’s pretty amazing…but more on that later. 

For the past three years, I’ve been using this blog to contemplate life as a single girl and attempt to figure out what that thing called L.O.V.E. was all about.  I’ve written about the boys I’ve met and the adventures that I’ve had.  I’ve opened up about my struggles with anxiety and depression and shared some of the most difficult and challenging moments of my life. 

But now, I’m writing to tell you that I am very happy and very in love with Cubby. 

Yes, this blogger of yours is completely in love with Cubby and honestly, I can’t remember life before his name. (Cue John Mayer song, City Love.)  We are in a very good place and everything seems to be getting better and better.  Knock on wood.  To tell you the truth, it took me a while to fully realize that I was in love with him- mostly because it’s something I’m not used to.

He is A*MAY*ZING.  He really is.  But above all of his wonderful traits, he is great for me.  And from what he tells me, I’m great for him too.  We are good together, and we are very happy. 

These last eight months have been very challenging for us, as individuals who are both trying to launch their professional careers and overcome the stresses of living life in the big city.  But I honestly cannot imagine how I would have gotten through these last few eight months without him.  He’s been by my side (literally) during my breakdowns and through a multitude of papers and assignments that sucked the life out of me.  He’s been my rock.  One of my best friends. 

Above all, he has loved me, and allowed me to love him. 

XOXO
K

4 responses to “and i can’t remember life before his name.

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Really glad for u. Greetings from China. I followed your blog a long time ago. Don’t remember since when. I was also depressed then. I am happy for you that you have found love and getting better and better. All the best!

    • Thank you! I hope you are feeling much stronger and overcoming your depression, as I am mine. As for love, I’m very lucky. I hope you find someone like him too!

  2. My heart it so incredibly happy to read this! Seriously, you have no idea HOW HAPPY I AM FOR YOU.

Leave a Reply

