whatever happened to me; whatever happened to you.

It’s been a Norah Jones-kind of night for me.  I’ve been listened to some of her songs and even thought about watching My Blueberry Nights.  If you haven’t seen it, I recommend it.  It’s a simple pleasure of mine, with Natalie Portman and Jude Law along with Ms. Jones as the main character.  It’s nowhere near an Oscar nominee, but just one of those rainy day-type of movies.

I’m going to keep this post short since I’d rather listen to her songs and try to sleep instead.  I just discovered this song, Sleepless Nights and thought I’d share it with you.  I’ll list a few other Norah Jones’ songs below in case you’re in that kind of mood too. 

I should say that I had a dream about ck last night and I’ve been trying my best to tune out thoughts of him all day.  It’s just so hard but I am doing better.  It’s just that on days like this…well I guess I want to think about him.  It makes me feel a little less lost- at first.  But then eventually my thoughts of him make me begin to question everything.  You know what, I’ll stop with this ck thing.  His name is Casey, and he was/is the love of my life. 

Anyways, here are some other Norah Jones’ songs that you should check out: What Am I To You; Chasing Pirates; Back to Manhattan; Wish I Could; Not Too Late, etc. 

One last thing I want to share.  So my dad loves his music, and Norah Jones is just one of the artists that we share interest in.  He’d always pack up her cds on our roadtrips- which is something I secretly loved.  I usually always put one of her cds in first.

Talk to you in the morning.  Sweet dreams.  ♥K

2 thoughts on “whatever happened to me; whatever happened to you.

  1. Ok because I stalk your blog all day when I’m bored at work I’ve noticed the several theme changes today. IMHO, I like the white one best. Just sayin’. Miss you, too.

    1. Hey. So is this the theme you were talking about? I liked it too…especially how it looked with the Little Guac-Monster’s photo. But she’d look adorable with any theme.

Leave a Reply

