yes, yes, yes!

engagement ring boxWhen you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with somebody, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible. (Nora Ephron)

Sixteen months ago to the day, I found myself on an A*MAY*ZING first date with a guy I met the week before at a country bar on a Sunday Funday.  And now, roughly 500 days after we met, we are engaged and anxiously awaiting our November 1, 2014 wedding date.

These past sixteen months have been beyond wonderful, and the day Cubby proposed is a day that I’ll never forget.  But more than all of these unforgettable memories, I cannot begin to address how much I have learned about life, love, relationships, Cubby, and myself.

I can also say that life is completely unpredictable!  Here I am, turning thirty in a few weeks, and a year ago I never would have predicted that I would be a fiancée before I was thirty years old!  Actually, two years ago, I never would have thought that I would have a boyfriend before I turned thirty!  But I found a fantastic boyfriend… who turned into a spectacular fiancé… and who will undoubtedly be the best husband.

Reflecting on these incredible changes in my life over the past year and a half, the best advice that I can give anyone is to always say “Yes!” to the opportunities that life brings you.  Say “Yes!” when your girlies or buddies ask you to spend a Sunday Funday at the bars.  Say “Yes!” to the cute guy who asks you out on a date the following weekend.  And most definitely say “Yes!” to love and all of the joy and happiness that comes with it.

XOXO
K

Leave a comment