oh yeah, i have a blog…   Leave a comment

Can I really (still) call myself a blogger if I never blog?  I mean seriously, it’s been months since I’ve actually typed up some resemblance of a clusterf**k/ written therapy that consists of letters, words, and emotional ramblings.  What the heck happened???  Where I have been???  What have I been doing instead???

Well, let me start by saying that Summer 2012 has seen a lot of changes.  For starters, I’ve been experiencing the summer months through a relationship witha  great guy (Cubby) and working through the ups-and-downs that come with the boyfriend-girlfriend status.  (Note: Even despite the “downs”, Cubby has proven to be a fantastic guy/ boyfriend.)  Additionally, I’ve spent the last few weeks officially unemployed after ending my gig as nanny extraordinaire.  (Unfortunately, unemployed translates to NO MONEY.  Yeah, it’s been a little rough, to say the least.)  Grad school has also kept me quite busy this summer, but I’ve been lucky to have a month-long break to combat the past year’s philosophy of  Eat-Work- Grad School- (Relationship)- Sleep

However, I can say that this summer has also allotted some great news too: I’m going to be doing my (required) Child Life internship this fall at a local hospital in Chicago.  The dream is continuing to come true.

This summer has also allowed me to spend time with a out-of-town friends (who visited The Windy City).  But although that’s been a perk, I’ve been struggling to spend time with my local friends- primarily due to schedule conflicts and being in a relationship.  I promise I’m not saying the latter is a bad thing (!!!), but rather it’s something that I’ve (finally) been able to experience firsthand.

In any case, this summer has been a bit of a whirlwind for me and I really haven’t had much time to blog.  Then again, even when I have had time, I can’t say that I’ve felt as though I have anything to blog about.  (Call it blogger’s block?  Or am I simply struggling to express myself?)  Well, while I can’t predict the future, I will say that I hope to jump back on the blog-wagon soon and start writing more.  After all, I think I could use a little blog therapy these days.

Hope all is well with you (whoever you are that actually read this).

XOXO
K

Leave a Reply

