maybe i’m really not the girlfriend type.

I know it’s been a while, so I should probably start off by stating that I’m still someone’s girlfriend; which means I have a boyfriend.  But that being said, I’m having a little trouble tonight with him- although, it really does have much more to do with me than him.  In fact, he’s done absolutely nothing but be wonderful… which may be my problem overall.  (Seriously, he’s fantastic!)

Okay… I’m just going to come out and say it because I’m actually completely confused right now by how I’m feeling.  So here it goes.  Out there for everyone (or whoever reads this) to hear: Maybe I’m really not the girlfriend type.  I mean, here I am… with a fantastic boyfriend who thinks the world of me, and I just can’t drop the guard and let myself be with him.  In a way, I’m afraid of letting him fall for me?  I don’t know.  Honestly, I’m trying to figure out what’s going on inside of me as much as you are as you read this post.

On that note, I think I’m going to leave it at this.  I know I owe you (and me) a much longer post, followed by many other long posts, but unfortunately I’ve found myself in a blogger’s block.  Maybe it’s the relationship, and the fact that I don’t really have guy problems to vent about.  (Maybe?)  Although, based on tonight’s reflections, I think I need to utilize this blog of mine as an outlet since I’m struggling a bit right now to hold onto myself as I continue along with this new role as an amazing someone’s girlfriend.

Leave a Reply

