cheers to 2012 and another chance to start over.

As I begin writing this post I’m reminded of last night, which consisted of a somber version of myself staring at similiar screen shot in an attempt to revert to some blog therapy as a way to break my funk.  Seriously, who has a funk on New Year’s Day?  Okay, so maybe it makes more sense to call it a hangover/funk.  But to be fair, I really can’t blame it as much on the hangover as I’d like.  My emotions were too out of whack to blame it on that, and frankly, I don’t think I drank enough the night before to be that hungover.  Well whatever it was, it was miserable.  Really, really miserable.  So miserable that I decided to spare any potential readers and only open up to a few friends (via email and text) about my rough night.  (Thanks, girls!) 

So unfortunately, last night’s emotional messiness has me feeling off again today.  (Think aftershock.)  But then again, I’m doing my best to fight it off.  After all, it’s a new year!  And I have to agree with Darlene when she said that this is going to be a great year for me.

So since yesterday didn’t start the year off too well, I’m going to give today a go.  So cheers to a new year and a bundle of changes for yours truly.  As always, I have absolutely no idea what to expect this year, but I really hope that I can break out of my funk (depression) as soon as possible and make up for last year.  I’m planning to do a lot of self-reflection this year, beginning tonight- after work & class- in hopes that I can really break away from some of my bad habits.  So cheers!  Let’s get this year started off right!

XOXO
K

One thought on “cheers to 2012 and another chance to start over.

Leave a Reply

