getting over a guy in 10 days: day 10

Sunday, November 27, 2011: The 10th day of getting over “Cleveland”

Truthfully, I think I said most of what I needed to say in the post written earlier today, though I do need to check in on Day 10 and note that I’m still standing.  Actually I’m feeling the best I have in the last few days, even if I am tired and writing a paper.  I’ll say more about “Cleveland” tomorrow and where I stand after these last 10 days, but for now I just want to document that I feel okay. 

2 thoughts on “getting over a guy in 10 days: day 10

  1. Hang in there, lady. I know I don’t know you (yet? haha) but I’ve been where you’re standing. It’s really hard. REALLY hard. Especially when you’re a natural over-thinker. I’m not going to sugarcoat anything and tell you that one day you’ll wake up and everything will be better. It’s a process (as I’m sure you know) and a tedious one if you’ve had to do it more than a few times. But, know that there are lots of people that have gone through this, and many, I’m sure, that haven’t dealt with it in a positive way like you are doing by talking and sharing and letting yourself grieve. Disappointments are called that for a reason, but letting yourself come to terms with that disappointment will only help you realize the things you can do to better yourself. It’s easy to forget about putting yourself first, but if you don’t, you can’t put anyone else in a close second. I’m rambling, but I’m sure you’ll get my point. Go easy on yourself, do what you need to do for you, forget what everyone else tells you that you should do or feel or how you should act. You know you. Just do what’s best for you, to get yourself back to the you that you know and love. And now that I’ve thoroughly abused the word you, I’ll shush. 🙂 Sending you lots of positive vibes!

    1. I feel like the only thing I need to say in this comment is “Thank you!” You really made my morning when I read your comment. I can tell that you understand the position I’ve found myself in because your words brought such clarity to me. Again, thank you. Thank you a million. I will definitely be coming back to this comment when I need a reminder to take things day by day and trust myself.

Leave a Reply

