getting over a guy in 10 days: day 8

Friday, November 25, 2011: The 8th day of getting over “Cleveland”.

On day 8, she unfriended him on Facebook and erased the video she once posted to his wall.  It’s better if he doesn’t have any recollection of me, she thought.  That’s a lie because I know he’s never going to forget me, but I need to forget about him.

It’s been a rough couple of days, and probably a coincidence that I’ve allowed my feelings for “Cleveland” to come back into play again to avoid dealing with the other stuff.  While trying to take care of a heartbroken friend, I came into conflict with my own anxiety and sadness- two things that I was able to mask when “Cleveland” was around making me feel wanted and beautiful.  Maybe even making me feel like he was somewhat in love with me. 

I think I’m going to leave it at this for now.  My eyes are pretty drained from crying and my body is still tense from all the stress I’ve felt in the last few days.  I think another post may be in order today and if that is the case, just bear with me.  There’s a lot of stuff I’ve been repressing and may need to get out.

2 thoughts on “getting over a guy in 10 days: day 8

  1. I dont know if 10 days to get over a guy is really realistic, given the saying is that it takes at least half the time you were together.
    Also this isnt a hollywood movie.But i love your courage and your persistence. Anyway I’m sure that you’ll get over cleveland at some point…maybe not in 10 days…but definately when the next interesting guy comes along.
    Good luck….and stay strong. Just remember when youre not sure how much youre worth, remember you are priceless!

  2. You’re absolutely right, and I know that. To be fair, this whole pact was more for me to know that I had ten days to come to my senses and stand by the notion that I have to move on- once and for all. If I told you the entire situation, it may make more sense. BUt as you said, it’s all about courage, persistance, and determination.

    I have to say that I turned to my blog for documentation because I knew all of you would be there for me- with support, encouragement, stories of your own, and tips on how to keep being strong and moving on. So thank you, for being there and commenting to remind me that I need to keep moving on, each and every day.

Leave a Reply

