getting over a guy in 10 days: day 4

Monday, November 21, 2011: The 4th day of getting over “Cleveland”.

After a day stuck in the house battling a cold- or whatever it was- I jumped on the bus in an attempt to give a 3-hour class a try.  Within the 5-minute walk to the bus stop, I knew it wasn’t going to happen.  (Darn cold.)  However, I ended up riding the bus downtown anyways to make sure I really wasn’t up for it.  (I still wasn’t.  All I wanted was orange juice and my sweats.)  After making the decision, I constructed a text to Jenny to tell her that I could meet her for dinner- as long as it included orange juice, and a bit of vodka.  But instead of going to Jenny…my crappy phone decided to send it to “Cleveland” instead.  I panicked at first, and then sent my “Sorry. Ignore that.” text before the disappointment set in. 

Why?  Why did the text have to go to him?  While I’m disappointed that I technically broke my No Contact past, I guess some good did come out of it.  For instance, it made me realize that I was more upset by myself for breaking the pact than I was that he didn’t text me back.  So to prevent that from happening again, I deleted those two sent texts as well as his phone number.  I just didn’t want that to happen again.  Additionally I thought about deleting his FB page, but I don’t think it’s necessary. 

Anyways, I wanted to come clean and admit this.  I’m not ashamed of it too much, but glad that it won’t happen again.  So that’s Day 4 for you.  It hasn’t been the best day, but has a Monday ever been?  Here’s to hoping that tomorrow is better and leaving me feeling stronger.  Here’s to hoping that everyone who needs to move on from a past love feels stronger tomorrow.

One thought on “getting over a guy in 10 days: day 4

Leave a Reply

