getting over a guy in 10 days: day 3

Sunday, November 20, 2011: The 3rd day of getting over “Cleveland”.

Three days without any contact between “Cleveland” and me, and I will say that it seems to get easier each day.  Take today for instance.  I was never tempted to text or email him.  Yes, I did look at his last email to me and his Facebook page tonight; however, neither really elicited any emotions in me.  His email is only words- ones that I see differently than I did upon first reading them last Sunday; and when looking at his picture, I almost feel like I’m looking at a stranger.

Last night I went out with a few friends and found myself in a sea of boys.  Yes, the BOYcott is still on in my mind (until January), but a girl can look; and look she did.  Actually, it was the first time I’ve really done any looking since I met “Cleveland”.  To be honest, it felt good.  I mean I still miss him.  That hasn’t gone away yet.  And if you must know, there were a few moments last night in which I thought him- but that was it.  I wasn’t tempted to drunk text him from the bar nor did I send him an “I miss you” email.  And today, when I found out that the Browns won I withheld from sending any jokes or congratulatory messages.

I know there are still seven days left, but I am definitely happy with how strong I’m feeling.  It’s helped that he hasn’t contacted me and that my weekend schedule has kept me busy.  Maybe tomorrow will be more challenging.  Maybe not.  Whatever the case may be, I know that I have to continue with this past and move on from this whole situation- finally.

Leave a Reply

