getting over a guy in 10 days: day 1

November 18, 2011: Day 1 of getting over “Cleveland”.

Up until last week, I planned on spending today much differently.  Rather than make a pledge to get over “Cleveland”, I entertained the idea of our reunion- which would involve me taking at least one overnight bus, if not two.  Crazy, right?  Yes, it most certainly was.  Unofrtunately I have to admit that it was my idea all along.   

Since that plan was canceled, as well as my “relationship” with “Cleveland”, I opted to use this day in a different way.  After seeking the confidence from a dear friend, I know that it’s best to assert my plan to get over “Cleveland”.  I’m going to take the first step by announcing that today, Day 1, is the beginning of the end.  Ten days from now I will be over “Cleveland”.  This time, I promise.

Day 1 can be marked by the deletion of all past text messages and all but one email.  (I promise I’ll delete it during these 10 days.)  Also, today I’m declaring that I will no longer contact him either.  No short text messages.  No “I miss you” emails.  No Facebook postings to bash the Browns either.  Nothing.  No contact means no contact.

So here it goes…

4 thoughts on “getting over a guy in 10 days: day 1

    1. Thank you. I think this declaration on here really helped. I can’t let all of you down, nor myself. Considering deleting him as a FB friend, but fortunaely I have never really looked at it too much since its basic. But maybe that will be another day’s triumph.

Leave a Reply

