i don’t know what i’ve done or if i like what i’ve begun. but something told me to run and honey, you know me it’s all or none.

Nearly three months ago I wrote a post after being inspired by the song, Where I Stood (by Missy Higgins).  The title of that post was a few of the song’s lines that happened to resonate with me at a time when I found comfort in the context.  And now, three months later, I find myself connecting with a different set of the its lyrics and using those for the title of this new post: I don’t know what I’ve done or if I like what I’ve begun/ But something told me to run and honey, you know me it’s all or none.

Friends, and loyal blog followers, know that my emotions tend to get the best of me sometimes.  I get down on myself and turn more towards my weaknesses than my strengths.  I let myself get caught up in things that drain me and bring me down, forgetting about all the more important things in life.  In essence, I lose sight of who I am.

Unfortunately I’ve gotten too caught up in Boys, Boys, Boys these last few months.  I’ve turned to them for an ego boost as much as a stress relief.  I’ve used them to keep my mind off of things when life got tough instead of dealing with those issues.  I’ve wasted time waiting for text messages and phone calls instead of fully & completely living my life.  Somewhere along the line, I stopped being my independent, “I don’t need a man” self and instead adopted the mindset that something is missing without one. 

And now, acknowledging this, I’m just hoping I can get back on track very, very soon.  I encourage a kick in the butt from any of you. 

 

Please do me a favor and “Like” the Live.Love.Learn.Breathe. Facebook page. I’d love to find out who actually reads this little blog of mine and get more feedback from you as my daily wake-up/work/school/sleep/repeat- routine may prevent me from writing as often as I’d like. This link should work- https://www.facebook.com/pages/LiveLoveLearnBreathe/232179646829391?sk=wall. If it doesn’t then you can search through Pages for “Live.Love.Learn.Breathe” or email me at Kristen.Medica@gmail.com.

4 thoughts on “i don’t know what i’ve done or if i like what i’ve begun. but something told me to run and honey, you know me it’s all or none.

  1. Maybe we can kick each other’s butt. I feel like you wrote this post for me. This is exactly how I feel, how I act lately. Ego boost, stress relief on the one hand that only leads to drama, waiting, and disappointment on the other. Why is my life revolved around men? Why do I always have to talk to one, or about one? Why do I constantly have that feeling that something is missing in my lif without one?
    Men, we are not defined by them, yet our lives revolve around them.
    This has to stop.
    Now that we are aware, can we stop? Will we?

  2. Amen! I feel like we are recapping an dialogue on an episode of Sex and the City. Seriously, how do we stop??? I swear I’ve never been this bad before. I’ve seen others like this, but never thought I’d be one letting my life and mood revolve around guys. Ugh!!! We’re in this together.

Leave a Reply

