october 6, 2011: today’s epiphany

Since I’m not entirely awake enough to write a post tonight, I thought I’d share what I posted on the Live.Love.Learn.Breathe Facebook page.  Please do me a favor and “Like” the page.  I’d love to find out who actually reads this little blog of mine and get more feedback from you as my daily wake-up/work/school/sleep/repeat- routine may prevent me from writing as often as I’d like.  This link should work- https://www.facebook.com/pages/LiveLoveLearnBreathe/232179646829391?sk=wall.  If it doesn’t then you can search through Pages for “Live.Love.Learn.Breathe” or email me at Kristen.Medica@gmail.com

Live.Love.Learn.Breathe– Today’s Epiphany: A few hours ago I received an unexpected text from my first love, and coincidentally my first heart-break. But as I sit here now, I feel empowered by the realization that I survived from a broken heart. It may have taken a long time to get here, but all that matters is that I made it. (And yes, I texted him back and am 100% okay. Moving on is a beautiful thing.)

Leave a Reply

