life is not black or white. there are always shades of gray. and those lines between right and wrong can be blurry.

(I’m back for this post, but still need to stay away just a little longer.)

The good news is that I’m feeling much better.  The aftershock of the panic attack wore off sometime on Saturday afternoon and I made the decision to partake in some girls’ night out adventures.  Though hesitant because of my crappy week, I had no excuses.  So I threw something together, put on my face, and headed out for a date with my city.  With the lights and sounds of cars, buses, and trains in the background, the cool summer night had potential- if I would allow so.  After dinner with the girls and a round of Jager bombs, I decided to let the night take me where it may.

I had no idea what the night had in store, and even looking back I’m having a hard time putting all the pieces together.  A lot happened that night, and because of what happened I’m struggling a bit.  Shades of gray are compromising my mind, and the choice between right and wrong has never seemed so blurred.  But without saying more, even though I’m struggling a bit, I do know who I am and what I have to do.

2 thoughts on “life is not black or white. there are always shades of gray. and those lines between right and wrong can be blurry.

  1. No juicy details eh? ::mopes:: Okay, well… I hope that, if you can’t quite put together what happened nor share it with us, if there was a guy involved, he was at least very attractive!!!! 😉 Chicago has been BEAUTIFUL at night lately, hasn’t it? I am headed there tomorrow night for class. Every time I come in on the train and see the skyline I am struck by what a beautiful city this city of mine is, despite how scary as it can be sometimes, and how insignificant I fee therel, like a drop of water in an ocean…it’s still a wonderful place to be 🙂

    xoxo
    Mel

  2. I wish I could say more but I can’t. Trust me, blogging some things out right now could make me feel a little better. Chicago is beautiful at night and I hope you enjoy the skyline tomorrow night & have another good class!

Leave a Reply

