checking in: sick week

So…I haven’t been feeling well this week.  I know I’m sick when I don’t want coffee.  Whatever bug I have has left me feeling ridiculously weak, unexplainably sore, and man, am I tired!  I literally passed out last night around 9 pm (if not earlier), and even after a 12-hour night’s rest I found the need to add a two-hour nap to my afternoon.  But this is where the sleeping the day away ends because this sick little lady has a date tonight….with my equally ill little boo, Max.  Cuddling with him is the only prescription I need!

I’ve attempted to write multiple times these last few days- brainstorming ideas to help distract and reenergize me- but I think this is as much of a post as I’ve going to muster up.  Plus, I’ll save all my energy for Max because I know he’ll want to play as soon as I get there. 

So here I am, admitting that I need to take a break from all the running around and rest up because there’s a lot going on these next few weeks, including a 30th Birthday Trolley Extravaganza for Sarah (!!), trips to Iowa (for work), Pittsburgh, and Athens (!!), ladies’ weekend with Kristin & her mom (!!), and as much volunteering as I can fit in.  Oh yeah, and the chance to maybe/possibly see and/or meet the one-and-only David Beckham when the Galaxy is in town to play the Fire.  It’s a longshot, but anything is possible, right? 

Okay, back to resting up for a bit before I head out to see my boo.  XOXO

Leave a Reply

