meet max…the reason I’ve been m.i.a.

Meet Max.  My Boyfriend.  While it may not be Facebook official- (he’s not a Facebook user-type)- I know that he adores me too.  You should have seen all of the kisses he gave me this evening. 

So without saying too much, mainly because I am E.X.H.A.U.S.T.E.D., this adorable little 1.5 year old is the reason I’ve been M.I.A.  A very good reason, might I add!  I’ve been watching him since Thursday night while his parents- my friends- are out of town until tomorrow.  We’ve had a busy weekend…especially these last two days…but I’ve really enjoyed every moment of it.  This little boy has stolen my heart and I honestly hope he never gives it back. 

I promise I will have many more things to say from my Nanny Diaries, as this weekend has proven to help me see just how beautiful life should always be. 

To quote/paraphrase the final words of Christina Bale’s Supporting Actor Oscar speech, “And for my daughter, who has taught me more things than I could ever teach her.”  I agree, so much so that I found myself with goosebumps upon hearing his words as I cuddled with Max on the couch, with him clapping along with those actually attending the Oscars.  (He loves to clap!)

And for now, my brief final words are these: Thank you, Max.  For reminding me that we should always strive to see life’s preciousness as seen through the eyes of a child.  It’s the little things that matter the most.

Leave a Reply

