it doesn’t make sense until it does.

It doesn’t make sense until it does.  This is the thought that just flashed into my mind; and while possibly confusing for others, this is actually clear to me right now.

With regards to last week and how I feel now, I’m pretty certain that I’m bi-polar-ish.  Or just a girl.  But here I am, less than a week later, feeling grateful for all those knocks and unexpected emotions that decided to (re)visit me.  As much of a hot mess minus the hot as I felt last week, I really am glad that it happened.  I’m thankful that I can look back on those days, acknowledging the uneasiness and frustration that I felt, and be okay with it all.  Maybe even appreciate the chance to go through all that crap and knowing that I allowed myself to work through it- with the help of many amazing friends. 

Clarity really is a beautiful thing. 

Leave a Reply

