bed bugs.

“Ick!”  That’s really all I have to say right now to inform you of the unexpected guests (yep, plural) that showed up at my apartment this week.  Yep, ladies & gentlemen, I have bed bugs.  Actually I’ve had them for a few weeks now, but just uncovered (pun intended because all I can really do is joke and laugh about this matter) that the rash I’ve had is much more than a ‘stress rash’.  Clever thinking, Ms. Medica.  Or should we say, wishful thinking.

So yep, bed bugs.  They’re actually real.  I saw them with my very eyes.  I hope after tomorrow’s extermination and a good cleaning of all my clothes and quite possibly the purchasing of a new mattress that I never have to see them again.  Oh well, at least I get new bedding!

Let this be a lesson to you all: If you have an itch, get it checked out. 😉

2 thoughts on “bed bugs.

  1. My roommate had an infestation of bed bugs over a year ago and it sucked. We shared a wall, so they had to exterminate both of our rooms (which meant cleaning our rooms, putting clothing in leak-proof bags, and washing everything), and I now have to sleep with a permanent cover over my mattress and box spring. NOT FUN.

  2. Yeah, I’m not looking forward to tonight and the tearing down of my entire apt. Yeah, they want to exterminate the whole thing. Don’t let me forget to pick up my leak-proof bags…and a bottle of wine. At least this will be ready for your visit!!

Leave a Reply

