twenty-five years with my brother

Happy Birthday, Nick!!

What can I say about my brother?  I love that boy so much!!  He’s twenty-five today and I have visions of the past twenty-fives years running through my mind.  Okay, maybe not all twenty-fives years since pictures & parents’ stories are the only thing that provides me with any rememberance of our first years together. 

Four years ago I took my brother out for his first legal drink and unfortunately now his birthday celebration is limited to a text message, Facebook posting, and raincheck for a future celebration at the beach in a few weeks.  (Worth the wait for sure.)

To keep this post short, let me finish by saying to the birthday boy:

I love you!

I miss you!

And I will do everything I can to make sure you’re happy!

2 thoughts on “twenty-five years with my brother

Leave a Reply

