save a boyfriend for a rainy day- and another, in case it doesn’t rain.

Last night I had a wonderful dream that Nate Archibald (Chace Crawford) was my boyfriend, and not only that but he was hopelessly in love with me.  Even Serena and Chuck told me so it must be true.  Now that’s a dream that I didn’t want to wake up from.  What are the chances of me having that as a recurring dream tonight?  Wishful thinking.

One of my friends once said that Athens smelled like sex during Spring Quarter.  I thought it smelled like stale beer and hormones, but maybe my senses were far too drunk to know the difference.  For all of you non-OUers, the translation would be there was a lot of hookups (mostly drunk) going on in Athens during those spring months.  (Unfortunately this girl didn’t get the chance to partake in many of them.  Some, yes.  Hey, a girl has needs too.)

I’m going to keep this post short since it’s Friday afternoon and the beginning of a much-needed long weekend, though I feel the need to comment on this beautiful summer weather in Chicago.  Gorgeous!!  The sun is shining and the little breeze in the air makes it more comfortable than the humidity that has been making this city smell like sweaty garbage.  (It’s worse than you can imagine.) 

And not only is the weather gorgeous, but I have definitely been noticing some gorgeous boys around town lately.  Okay, so some may be gay but I’m straight and therefore I am allowed to check out any guy, right?  And unfortunately some of them definitely have the prick-look going on, but there’s no harm in looking.  Like I said, a girl has needs.  So I’ll leave you with that, letting you know that I still have some sort of hormonal-drive towards boys. 

In true Gossip Girl fashion, as the newest “it” girl on Nate’s arm, let me sign off and say XOXO.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Title of the post is a quote by Mae West.

2 thoughts on “save a boyfriend for a rainy day- and another, in case it doesn’t rain.

    1. Good! I’ll keep doing it. I have to say that sunglasses definitely come in handy. Have a great weekend and happy boy-watching!

Leave a Reply

