happy birthday, ruth!

In a recent interveiw in Marie Clare, Sarah Jessica Parker was quoted as saying, “Playing Carrie (Bradshaw in Sex and the City) has helped me become a better friend.” 

To play off SJP’s quote, let me say that by being friends with the birthday girl, Ruth Sharp, I have become a better friend.  She has been a wonderful friend to me, our mutual friends, and other friends of her- this is just something I know to be true.  Ruth is more than a friend to me, she is like a big sister. 

I look up to Ruth so much- always have, always will.  She has influenced me much more than I give her credit for.  It is because of Ruth that I have the strength to take chances and go after my dreams, by following her example.

Happy Birthday, Ruth!  I love you, my dear friend/big sister!

Leave a Reply

