julie’s bachelorette weekend: she has no idea what’s about to hit her

I just set my alarm for 4:30 am…ridiculous…on a day that I took off from work…more ridiculous.  But the good part to all of this is that it’s because I’m heading to pick up Julie and her friends from the airport for her Bachelorette Weekend Extravaganza!  Being the overachiever/good friend that I am, I decided to go all-out and decorate my apartment.  And I  mean decorate.  I began over the weekend but spend a few hours each night doing some streamers, cleaning, etc.  Here’s a preview of what my apartment now looks like.  PS. Julie has no idea that I did this.  I mean it’s not a huge deal, but knowing Julie she will appreciate it.  Anything I can do to make her have an A.MAY.ZING., stress-free weekend is worth my time, energy, (and money).  And while I’m the most modest person you’ll ever meet, I have to toot my own horn and say that I’m a very good friend.

My living room & bedroom:

 

 

 

Gifts for the Girls:

I designed these shirts at www.cafepress.com and they arrive 3-4 days later.  Not the most amazing finish product ever, but I’m satisfied with them.

2 thoughts on “julie’s bachelorette weekend: she has no idea what’s about to hit her

Leave a Reply

