three-day work week

Has anyone else ever seen these adorable cards at Target?  I’m sure they’re at other stores too, but that’s where I commonly see them.  Oh, Target.  How I miss thee!  Note to anyone that is even thinking about moving to Chicago (ever): Targets here are horrible.  Not only are they ALWAYS ridiculously crowded, but the ones I visit are always picked over.  I love my Target shopping but unfortunately not as much anymore.  When I got to stay with my parents in Pittsburgh, one of the first things I do is run to Target.  It is the definition of retail therapy. 

So I’m back at work today after being in Cinci all weekend & taking yesterday off to travel back via the ever-so lovely Megabus.  If you read last night’s post you know that I wasn’t a happy camper.  Well, I hate to say it but it’s worse today.  I’m tired to say the least, but in addition things at work are pretty crappy.  Do I need to elaborate on that?  I’ll at least say that just got stuck witnessing the first of many bitter arguments between my co-workers.  Unfortunately the one works in the same individual office as me so there’s no escape.  The worst part is that the argument was over something as stupid as a FOLDER.  Not kidding.  This is just a storm that’s been brewing up for weeks now.  It sucks.  FML.  I really need to get out of here, don’t I?  

I’m getting through this morning by thinking about my weekend in Cinci, especially my lovelies, Hazel & George.  How precious are they?  Hazel is about 19 months and baby George is only 6 weeks!  How can I not have baby fever after spending the weekend with these two?  Love them so much.  I’ll share more on them later tonight (hopefully), but I feel so blessed to have them in my life.  They really made me think about having kids of my own one day, which i surprising not too scary for me.  Maybe I should start taking applications for the father- that’s how it works right?

Three days until I board the Megabus again and head to Columbus for Kristin’s Bachelorette party and bridal shower weekend.  As exhausted as I am right now, I cannot wait.  I haven’t been around all my L-Town girls in 1.5 years.  I cannot believe it’s been that long!  I can get through a three-day work week, right?  By the looks of it right now, I’m not so sure.  I know I CAN make it another year here, but do I really want to?  I already know the answer to that question… ♥K

One thought on “three-day work week

Leave a Reply

