good morning, cinci. good morning indeed.

The wonderful Adriana knows me well enough to hand me over her wireless password this morning so I can check in Live from Cincinnati this morning.  Wait, time check, I guess it’s afternoon.  Oops!  Sleeping in this morning was the best idea ever since yesterday was a non-stop day of friends, fun, and traveling.  It’s so great to be back in O-H-I-O!  I woke up this morning with a bit of a wine hangover- more on that later- but feeling so content.  I stared groggily out the window from the guest bedroom  with such serenity and peacefulness taking over me.  I love moments like these, especially in the morning.  After a minute or so I realized that I never have these moments anymore- not since moving to Chicago.  In fact, I really don’t remember having an experience like this in Chicago unless my friends and/or parents were in town visiting.   But when I’m visiting friends in Ohio- Columbus, Cinci, Cleveland, etc.- most of my mornings seem to be like this.  Coincidence? 

I’ve joke with my friends that I am an Ohio guy- magnet and apparently last night proved to be more evidence for that reason.  As Angela and I discussed, I’m like Tina Fey in the 30 Rock episode where people are staring at her everywhere she goes as though she’s the most beautiful woman in the world.  That’s me here.  I cannot explain it.  Ohio guys love me!  I think it has a lot to do with the persona I encompass when I’m here.  I’m a woman of many nicknames in this state- Bunny, Minnie, KMed, KristenieMinnie, Krabbbypants, Moonchild, Bafafa…and more I’m forgetting- but most importantly I am the most confident and happy person in the world when I’m in Ohio.  I cannot explain it.  I just feels like home to me.  I’m in my element here, and my happiness shows.  They say that the most attractive thing about a woman is her confidence, and in contrasting the me here to the me in Chicago- that definitely seems to be true.

I’m listening to a song now with the chorus being, “There aint’ no guarantee.”  So simple.  So true.  That’s why all we can do is live in the moment and as stress-free as possible.  On that note, off to get our tattoos!  This wrist will never look the same again.  Goodbye, clean wrist.  It’s  been nice knowing you, but it’s also time to cover you up once and for all. You’ve had things written and drawn on you for years; being washed off over and over again.  But this time, the evening won’t wash all the markings away. ♥K

Leave a Reply

