the workout drought has officially ended

…and on the fourth day, she worked out.  Finally.  I found the motivation inside of me to workout this morning.  I tentatively planned to go to the 6:15 am spinning class at the gym, but I’m not as fond of that teacher’s style (compared to Adele, the evening spin instructor) so I passed.  Fortunately I have my collection of workout DVDs for days like this, so knowing that I needed a good butt-kicking I put one of my Biggest Loser DVDs for cardio and strength.  For anyone looking for a good, not-too-too-rough workout DVD, I recommend this one.  It’s divided up into 10-minute intervals that target different body parts (ie. upper body, lower body, core/abs).   I was on somewhat of a workout high that I ended up running to Starbucks afterwards (only 10 minutes). 

It felt really good to finally work out again, but it wasn’t as magical as I was hoping.  When I was drying my hair this morning I had that Ke$ha song in my head, but instead of wake up in the morning feeling like P.Diddy- I feel like K.Funky.  What is up with this week?  I’ll tell you what, I’m only getting through it because I keep thinking about my trip to Cinci next weekend!  I cannot begin to tell you how A.MAY.ZING. that trip is going to be.  Not only do I get to spend time with my lovely friends, but I also get to meet the infamous Patrick Douglas- who has made my A so, so, so happy.  As if that wasn’t enough, I get to see Hazel and little George!!!  I cannot wait to see HK as a big sister.  How can you not fall in love with these cuties.  Yes, I know, I’m already preparing for my baby fever to kick-in.  As Karrie said before GM’s birth, I cannot believe we get another person to fall in love with.”  ♥

Okay, back to work.  By the way, don’t judge me.  It’s definitely going to be a 2 Venti Soy AmeriMisto day. ♥ K

Leave a Reply

