if you like coffee in the evening

This has been an unconventional Saturday, but in a good way.  Having been in Pittsburgh last weekend, I needed a day like today.  After sleeping in to about 8 am this morning, I made my way to Bootcamp class and I ran some errands on my way back.  Before I knew it the clock read 1 pm.

There are so many things that I could be doing today, but none of them seem to be in my workscope right now.  In fact all I plan on doing is enjoy my second Venti Soy AmeriMisto of the day and see where the evening takes me.  And now I just realized that I didn’t call Julie, as planned.  Why do I even bother to makes plans?  When I lived in Columbus, Julie and I use to make it a plan to be spontaneous when we hung out.  Our ‘spontaneous’ plans usually took us to Meijer, and sometimes the pet store, Smoothie King, Red Robin, or Polaris Mall.  This is one of the many things I miss about Columbus and my friends that lived there.  In fact, these past few days I’ve been wondering if/when I’ll end up back there…

Do you ever hear a song on the radio and it stops you in your tracks?  That just happened as I was writing this post.  While I’m hesitant to share the song, I’ll admit that it has some personal meaning.  Okay, it’s Howie Day’s Collide.  I believe that this song came out during my senior year at OU.  How appropriate, she says both honestly and sarcastically.  I used to almost literally collide with ck, therefore why this song literally hits me- no matter how cheesy it may be. 

Gosh, how did this post turn into one about ck?  I love the line, “I’ve found I’m scared to know I’m always on your mind.”  Now I’m sitting here wondering… thinking, if he only knew all the times I thought/think about him. 

Anyways, this post was supposed to go in a completely different direction, but thanks to that lovely song it went there.  On that note, I’m choosing to end it here.  I believe my evening coffee is calling my name. ♥ K

Leave a Reply

