getting closure

Sadly, I woke up still thinking about last night’s episode of The Bachelor.  It still pains me to envision Jake & Vienna together.  Yuck.  

While Jake is not my type at all, I did respect and root him on, and still would if would have chosen Tenley, or ended up with Ali or even Gia.  But even more so today than last night, I see Tenley as the ‘winner’ because of her growth and development during the show.  It’s not easy to start over again, in any situation, and I admire her grace.  I hope she continues to find happiness with herself and eventually in a relationship.

I cannot help but point out how young these girls are.  I guess I just don’t see the point of 26-year old me turning to that show to find love in hopes of getting married by the age of 27.  I guess that’s why I don’t agree with the show, but it’s entertaining to watch.  Can I really give this show up?  The next Bachelor better not be a complete hottie otherwise my will-power is going to be tested to the limits.

I believe I said it last night about Tenley, but I want to say again how important it was for her to say what she was thinking and get her questions answered, all in the name of getting closure. I speak from my own experience when I say how important it is and necessary to completely move on.  I came across this quote, which sums it up perfectly: 

“In love, it is better to know and be disappointed, than to not know and always wonder.”

Trust me, wondering ‘what if’ is the worst thing in the world.  Not even chocolate, shopping sprees nor wine can cure that.  Though, as always, good friends do seem to numb the pain and frustration as much as possible.  ♥ K

Leave a Reply

