back to chi-town

Somehow my weekend in Pittsburgh is almost over.  Where does time go?  I knew that I had a lot of things to get in over these past few days, but I’m still not sure why I didn’t have more ‘me’ time.  This is actually the first trip back that I haven’t had a chance to go to Target!  Now that’s a big deal…lol.

In following up on yesterday’s post about my brother, I’m happy to share that I got to spend most of the day with him yesterday.  Not only did he attend a work event with me, but he dealt with my sleepy blondeness until about 2 am.  To show my love and appreciation for him, I permitted him to rent Zombieland, which actually was quite enjoyable to my surprise.  I couldn’t get enough of him so I watched a few episodes of It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia with him. 

Seriously, if my brother moved to Chicago- living with me or not- I would be very happy!  I just love, love, love spending time with him.  It’s always my favorite part of being home.

I really miss my family.  When I was living in Columbus, OH and going to school at OU, I was able to go home a lot more since it was only a 4 hour drive home.  Since I worked for half of this trip, I didn’t get much time with my family which is the one downfall of the trip home.  However we had great family dinner at our favorite neighborhood restaurant, Whispers, which was a great way to end the weekend.

I always look forward to my trips home.  I could never live here again, but one of the perks of moving back to Columbus is the proximity to my family.  I must be growing up if this is one of the reasons for choosing where I live.

Off to the airport.  Adios, Pittsburgh.  See you in a few months, when there is absolutely no snow.  ♥ K

Leave a Reply

