my brother

Since I couldn’t find the words to say during a conversation with my mom this morning, I’m going to express it here.  Like I’ve said before, I do not function (well) before breakfast and my coffee.  Mmmm….coffee.  I should have just called this blog “Coffee Snob” or “Coffee is my Boyfriend” since it seems to be the main character in my postings.

Anyways, my brother.  He is the most important person in my life, closely followed by my parents.  I know we had our brother-sister rivalry growing up, but since I graduated high school we have gotten closer over time.  I love him so much, which is why it is so difficult to see him pained and unhappy.  The last time I saw him was when he stayed with me in Chicago over New Year’s.  We had a great time, with some of my friends there as well, and he really seemed to be doing well.

However, being back now I immediately noticed the change.  It hurts me, and I know it’s hurting my mom.  I hope that I can spend some time with him today and help him, or encourage him to get help, but I really don’t know how to handle it.  I know that I want the outcome to be his happiness, but how do I help get him there? 

♥ K

Leave a Reply

